top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [July 2018]


It's that time again! I've been so incredibly lucky to have found our featured authors for July/August! I honestly can't come up with enough words to describe this incredible author!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have a monthly contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

Now, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce July's featured author, a member of our second Author's Alliance of the Year, Chelsea (BananaZurc)!

For those who don't know, Chelsea is an author who joined Wattpad five years ago after a friend refereed her on to our lovely community, and all I have to say about this amazing author is that she has a lyrical way with words!

Since sharing her writing on Wattpad, she's written 5 books, one of which being her poem collection, Unheard Thoughts. Each part is illustrated as a new thought, and every one is more enticing as the last. These poetic thoughts are short and sweet, but leave you wanting more. One of my favorites being Thought #10, Essence of Life. This particular thought leaves you thinking yourself, and brings you a real story in as little as 12 lines.

As you piece together who this author is, you will start to see why Chelsea stands out from the featured authors before her; on top of her personal writings, she also hosts her own promotions for unknown authors on her profile! Seeing her reach out and help others around her makes both her, and her profile, even more inspiring. Chelsea's contest book, The Unicorn Awards, has over 60 entries to date, and along with that, she hosts a read-for-read, and a story promotions book on her profile!

All in all, if I had to say one thing about Chelsea, I'd say she's not only an incredible author, but an incredibly supportive author to boot. This one is definitely someone to watch!

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know Chelsea better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

CP: I've been in Wattpad for 5 years. I first joined Wattpad February 2013 when my friend introduced me to this app.

SS: How long have you been writing?

CP: I've been writing since I was 10. The first literary piece I made was a short story.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

CP: I think I was Grade 3. It was our free time and I started writing scenarios on the back of my notebook and I just realized 'Hey writing is kind of fun' and since then I enjoyed writing. When there are school plays, I volunteer to write the script.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

CP: During my free time, I love to read and write so when I'm not writing I'm most likely reading.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

CP: Yes they say things like 'I totally relate to this' 'I like this one' 'that's a nice poem' etc. I'm really thankful not only to them but also to the silent readers. You guys are the reason why I'm more inspired to write ❤️

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

CP: I think liking and loving what you write. Cause writing from the heart for me is what makes a great story. People should stop judging books bu it's grammar and cover.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

CP: When I write a chapter I make sure that I stay on the plot but I also add a little twist so my readers won't get bored.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

CP: It's who actually. My family, friends and some comrades who got their books published. They inspire me to keep reaching for my dre which is to be a publish/famous author ❤️

SS: Who influences your writing?

CP: It's my feelings actually. The way I write my chapters are affected by the way I feel during that time.

SS: How would you describe yourself as a writer?

CP: A frustrated writer. I know that I still lack something and I want to improve it but I don't know what it is.

SS: What's your favorite genre to write under?

CP: Poetry cause it helps me to express myself freely.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

CP: She's Dating the Gangster by SGwannaB. It's the first story I've read when I joined wattpad ❤️

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on Wattpad?

CP: I can't choose cause I wrote all of them and I love them all ❤️Making me choose between my stories is like making me choose between chocolate and vanilla.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for July 2018! Head back over to the main Featured Page to check out the up and coming Featured List as well! The next list, up on August 13th, will include Chelsea's book, Unheard Thoughts!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page