top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [November 2018]


Hello everyone and happy November 1st to you all! I hope everyone had a fun and safe Halloween - but guess what? With the end of November comes time to announce our Featured Author for November!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have a monthly contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

Now, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce our featured author for November, Kaye (@kayechains)!

For those who don't know, Kaye is an incredible author with just over a year of Wattpad experience under her belt (Happy Anniversary!)

Since joining Wattpad last year, she's written 2 books, 1 collection of poems, and 1 entry for a contest, the most popular being her intriguing romantic fantasy, Kiss Me in the Rain. This binge-worthy novel follows our protagonist Noureen as she learns of an urban legend taking place in her hometown, one that curses them to dark and gloomy skies. Upon meeting Deimos, however, it becomes clear that the two have a connection that's all too similar to a fairy-tale. But will their love last? Or will Deimos be fated to break Noureen's heart before the skies of Spreeville clear?

After getting to know Kaye over the last few months, I can tell you that she has a knack for all things writing. From our first encounter during her time on the Summer Featured Lit (a three-month feature of stories on my website), I came to love everything about her work, Kiss Me in the Rain. From there she moved from fantasy to poetry; it became clear that, though English is not her first language, she had mastered the art of stringing words together in the most poetic fashion. Since meeting Kaye there has never been an instance in which she's been unprofessional; she carries herself in such a way that you want to get to know her better, and once you do, you'll find one of the sweetest people around Wattpad. I am confident that not only her excellence in writing and her kind demeanor will take her places. You should all take note of this amazing author - I have no doubt you'll be seeing more of her as she continues her journey!

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know Kaye better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

K: I joined Wattpad on 2015 (can't exactly remember the month and date) but I haven't started writing that time yet.

SS: How long have you been writing?

K: I started writing when I was in 7th grade but then I stopped and thought about writing again last January this year.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

K: I haven't really paid attention to writing before but then there was a time when something just clicked that urge me to write few poems then to stories which was also on January this year.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

K: I love to hangout with my pets. I've got cats and a dog where spending a lot of time with them just shrugs all my worries away. I also love to watch movies and go forth editing pictures.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

K: I do. They usually say one of the following things: Unique! The names are great! Your works are very well written! Wow!

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

K: The character's emotion and feelings, the way the story is written and neat transitions of the setting, etc.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

K: I don't really plan things or the flow when I write. I just imagine and make my imaginations into a bit of a reality.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

K: Nature, and things happening around the world.

SS: Who influences your writing?

K: That would be my closest friends.

SS: How would you describe yourself as a writer?

K: Simple. I don't write things the way other writers do. I've also noticed a lot of errors on the way I write (especially when English isn't my first language.)

SS: What's your favorite genre to write under?

K: Romance. I love the concept of love which really gives me some ideas in writing scenes.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

K: I am really a fan of LaurenPalphReyman's stories. (Cupid's Match, Valentine's Day, the third one and Ink!) I'm also currently reading kth | dolls by glossyseokjin. I just love it!

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on Wattpad?

K: Kiss Me in the Rain but I am currently working on an another book titled "Love Just Like That." which would be a bit cliche.

 

There you have it - our fantastic featured author for November 2018! Head back over to the main Featured Page to check out the up and coming Featured List as well! Our fall list went up on August 13th, and the Winter List will be posted on November 13!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page