top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [August 2018]


It's that time again! I've been so incredibly lucky to have found our featured authors for July/August! I honestly can't come up with enough words to describe this incredible author!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have a monthly contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

Now, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce August featured author, Erhun (I-Am-You)!

For those who don't know, Erhun is an author who joined Wattpad just over a year ago, and has made quite the impression during her time online!

Since posting on Wattpad, she's written 4 books, the most popular being her incredible rom-com type novel, Mr Silent and I. This page-turner follows seventeen-year-old Isabelle Colt as she starts at her brand new school, Eastwood High, following a fall-out with her then love and best friend (already great, right?). After meeting our shy and swoon worthy Dean Adams, Isabelle makes it her personal mission to get him out of his comfort zone (and to actually get him to talk with her). After reading through the first few chapters, or rather the first few paragraphs, you'll see that this story is one that will soon be climbing the charts! Not only is the casting on point, but the slow-burn type romance between our two protagonists is exactly what you've been looking for!

One of the coolest things about Erhun is how quickly she has gotten the hang of Wattpad. Not only has she written a few incredible books, but she's been able to establish exactly who she is as an author online. Just taking a quick look over her profile I can give her my upmost respect for representing her nationality and being utterly confident about it. Her books are another main factor that has drawn me in and left me astonished. Seeing her go from a new user last year to such a seasoned novelist in such a short time is incredible to say the least. Needless to say, she deserves far more recognition than she has received thus far; but I am confident when saying that I know the readers will come flocking to her profile once checking out her addicting books!

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know Xanabanana66x better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

EO: More than a year, I joined June 2017.

SS: How long have you been writing?

EO: For 6 years. I started when I was eleven, I started with poetry and wrote my first novel at thirteen, I'm sixteen now.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

EO: When I joined a social network called allpoetry

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

EO: I like to listen to music.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

EO: I do hear from my readers, they give feedback and sometimes constructive criticism.

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

EO: The ability to impact a reader.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

EO: I think about what I want to happen, think of an introductory line then I start.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

EO: Things around but mostly my life experiences.

SS: Who influences your writing?

EO: My family, some friends but mostly my mom

SS: How would you describe yourself as a writer?

EO: I'm a writer who's improving, I know that I can be better.

SS: What's your favorite genre to write under?

EO: My favorite genre to write under is poetry and tragedy. Since tragedy isn't available on Wattpad I stick Romance.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

EO: Must Date The Playboy by notjustarandomgirl and My Wattpad Love by coldlady.

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on Wattpad?

EO: Mr. Silent and I.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for August 2018! Head back over to the main Featured Page to check out the up and coming Featured List as well! The next list, up on August 13th, will include Erhun's book, Mr Silent and I!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page