top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Get to Know Our Featured Authors: Caroline! [July 2018]


Hello again my readers! How is everyone doing?

Usually, when it come's to Featured Author, we're expecting to meet a new up-and-coming author. This time, however, we're welcoming back a friendly face. Say hello to our featured author from November 2016, Caroline!

For those who don't know, Caroline is not only an amazing writer, but she knows a thing or two about fanfiction and about being truly involved in a community (shout out to the awkward ducks despite my lack of being on Twitter!)

Since our interview in 2016, Caroline has basically redone her profile. Now sporting nearly 800 followers and 9 books, you can see how she's come into her own over the last year and a half. One of my personal fav's is her co-written fanfic, Catch Me If You Can. You can check out a few of her other works below:

If you would like to get to know Caroline a little better before our second interview, click on the link listed below:

 

SS: First off, welcome back to featured author! It’s been awhile since we’ve seen you around. How have you been?

CARE: Yeah, it has been a good amount of time now! I've been alright, I've been struggling with my mental health for the past few months, but I'm surviving. Took a short amount of time away from Wattpad, but I'm back now for at least the time being.

SS: Let’s get things going with something fun (something I usually don’t ask our regular featured authors) tell us five fun facts about yourself!

CARE: Five fun facts about myself? Oof I'm not interesting. I guess here's a list of slightly interesting things about me- -I'm a cheerleader -I've done dance for nine years, next year will be my tenth -I'm a twin! My sister @Creepette162 is pretty great -I'm a middle child, technically, Lucy and I share middle -I procrastinate to write more than I actually write

SS: What kinds of writing have you been up to as of late? Have you started any new projects since we last had an interview?

CARE: I've completely revamped my account since last time we had an interveiw. I took down almost all of my stories on my account and have started writing for the Phandom and the Holy Emo Quartet (Panic! at the Disco, Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, and Twenty One Pilots) but you can still find remnants of my old account lurking in the deep depths of my books.

SS: What’s the favorite book you’ve written so far and why? Would you recommend it to our featured author readers?

CARE: My favorite book I've written so far is definately Put Another X On The Calendar. I would definately recommend it! I've put a lot of time and effort into it, and if you're willing to wait a few weeks for each update it's definitely for you!

SS: Which of your characters do you feel you most relate to and why?

CARE: I think it's hard for me to relate to one of my characters as I'm mostly a fanfiction author, but if I had to choose one, probably Ryan because he's a bit messed up but so am I.

SS: Most authors tend to go through a change in their writing process during the course of their ‘wattpad career’. Have you taken any breaks from Wattpad or changed your writing process in any way?

CARE: I've taken several breaks, and I'm sort of on one right now, but I've definitely changed my writing style.

SS: What’s the strangest thing you’ve had to research for a book you’ve written?

CARE: Hmm, that's hard. I at one point had to look up the Merriam Webster's definition of bondage. Don't ask. (that or I looked up if crows remember people's faces. Fun fact, they do)

SS: Are you reading any books at the moment? Which would you recommend to our readers?

CARE: I'm not currently reading anything in particular, but I really recommend Iron, Neon Lights, and Weed by @iampanic (but honestly I recommend anything written by her she's great). I also think that if you want a read that'll take you a while I recommend Letters To You by

SS: Do you have any new projects coming up soon (new books, a YouTube channel, ect.)?

CARE: I'm constantly writing new ideas, but I currently have one I think that any would enjoy called Falling Out Of Love. It should be coming soon! (but I also have a YouTube channel where I do covers and sketches, here's the link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEeFgj5kYUZyXFKaTzoqONg

SS: Lastly - do you have any writing wisdom you would so graciously like to bestow upon us?

CARE: Never be afraid to take risks with your stories. If you think something is a good idea but are afraid of how it will be received, go for it! This sounds stupid, but as it's said, you only live once. Don't miss out on greatness.

 

I hope everyone enjoyed catching up with Caroline! One of my favorite authors to date (and best of internet friends) so I couldn't be happier about the Catch-up Feature! I wish you the best of luck, and I think I speak for everyone reading - lets do this again soon! :D

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

19 views0 comments
bottom of page