top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [May 2017]


What's that? It's the first of the month again? With the beginning of May comes the time to announce our fifth featured author of 2017!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have a monthly contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

That is why, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce May's featured author Lorine!

For those who don't know, Lorine Meho is a fiction author, and she had some amazing stories posted.

Over her first year on Wattpad, she's written a total of 3 books, her most popular at the moment being her novel, Least Expected. Though 'Least Expected' may be her most popular work on Wattpad, I'm a personal fan of her story, Save Me.

Upon getting to know Lornine a little better, I can tell you that Lorine has a knack to writing under the teen persona. Her novels illustrate real teen experiences, and though she's only been on Wattpad a short time, you can see she's already grown a lot from her first story to her most recent. She dreams of becoming an author, and I know that one day, she will do just this.

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know her better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

ML: I have been on Wattpad for 10 months (under a year).

SS: How long have you been writing?

ML: I've been writing for at least 5 months.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

ML: I realized a year back before Wattpad, I was looking for apps and websites I could write on and then I found Wattpad.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

ML: I normally read, but I will talk to friends online on other apps like Snapchat and Instagram.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

ML: I don't really hear much of them, but when I do it's positive comments complimenting my story. Or giving suggestions.

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

ML : I think tension, or adding what's least expected. If you want a reader to feel the story, that the writer has to feel as well. What also makes a good story is the characters having a background type of situation, maybe memories that keep being brought up or something.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

ML: Well I look at the last couple of sentences of the last chapter and I think of a way to carry on to the next chapter, thinking about the event, what's happening and which of the characters would be involved.

SS: Who influences your writing?

ML: I really LOVE J.K Rowling because of her Harry Potter books. I am literally a fan girl, but I also like other authors who write books for my age.

SS: How would you describe yourself as a writer?

ML: I would describe myself as a active writer, but that depends if I'm on holiday or if I'm busy. I also feel like I'm a mature writer, as well.

SS: What's your favorite genre to write under?

ML: I like to write Teen fiction, but I also like to write horror and mystery novels.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

ML: I like 'Chasing Red' by Isabelle Ronin.

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on Wattpad?

ML: I think it would be my most popular book 'Least Expected'.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for May of 2017! Check back next month for our next featured author!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page