top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [November 2016]


How did everyone know? It's time to announce our next featured author!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have started a contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

That is why, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce November's featured author, Caroline (@CNS2004)!

For those who don't know her, Caroline is a fan-fiction author for Girl Meets World, I Didn't Do It, and other fandoms. Over her almost two years on Wattpad, she's written a total of twenty seven stories, her most popular at the moment being her story, Catch Me If You Can.

Upon getting to know Caroline over the last year or so, I can tell you she feels that she has a long, and amazing, journey ahead of her. Not only is she dedicated to posting the best version of her work that she can, but she also knows when to try something new. Caroline has been able to see that trying her writing for new fandoms, has been worthwhile. She's been able to reach a variety of readers that she wouldn't have reached otherwise. All of this, has helped her grow into an amazing author.

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know her better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

C: I joined Wattpad on April 17th of 2015, so it's coming up on a year and a half at this point!

SS: How long have you been writing?

C: I've been writing for as long as I can remember. It seems like the words have just flowed out of me since always.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

C: I don't honestly know. It's been a while, but I think it was around the summer before fourth grade it really hit me that I could make a career out of writing.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

C: I love to sing, dance, act, read, listen to music, and hang out with friends when I'm not writing. I also love to talk with people I've met here on Wattpad. There are so many amazing people out there.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

C: I hear from my readers ALL THE TIME. I love hearing them reach out to me. They tend to ask for cover help, or ask where I get my inspiration, but sometimes they just message me about pretty much anything. A follower of mine reached out to me asking me for help on starting to come out to her friends and family. About a week after I answered her, she messaged me back saying that it felt great to let people know. I loved that.

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

C: I think that anyone can write a good story if they put their minds to it. I really think it takes time, even though I know some people can whip up an amazing story in a few minutes.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

C: I spend hours at a time analyzing what I've written, then deciding it's not good enough and starting over. This process has pretty much became my writing. I do it over and over until I find a good copy before posting.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

C: The people around me give me my inspiration. I love seeing how people react to things, and I'll then transfer those over to my writing. I also get lots of inspiration from the music I listen to and the other things I read or hear.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

C: Oh, that's hard! Even though I've read so many books on Wattpad, I'd have to say Children by @FayaGMW or Something Real by @Smilie254 <3

SS: Thank you for that!

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on Wattpad?

C: That's also really hard, but I'm going to have to say either Catch Me If You Can, which I wrote with @OnePercentBetter, or That's Just Who I Am.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for November of 2016! Check back next month for our next featured author!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page