top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [June 2016]


As most of my devoted readers know, I've started a monthly contest! The most exciting part of this contest includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to have a chance to be featured by me, on my website, and my multiple social media accounts!

This is why, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce the first ever featured author, Alice (@360Crush)!

For those who don't know her, Alice is a fanfiction author for the Lab Rats fandom. Over her almost three years on Wattpad, she's written a total of five stories for Lab Rats, her most popular at the moment being her first story, Two and Two in One.

When she's not writing, she 'dabbles' in editing images for her Instagram and Twitter (simplylabrats on both accounts). Alice has made herself a staple of the Lab Rats community, and it is my honor to give her the title of June 2016's Featured Author!

Fun fact: Her story Two and Two in One won Best Brase Story in the 2015 Lab Rats Fanfic Award Show!

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author!

For anyone that would like to get to know her better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

A: Summer before eighth grade? That was when I started writing.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

A: I spend all of my time either on Wattpad, youtube, or Netflix. Or on my DS. There's literally no in between.

SS:Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

A: People do message me if I do a really good cliff hanger on one of my chapters. I usually get a really good response from those kinds of chapters.

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

A: Brase [Lab Rats], obviously. But besides that, the writing needs to have not only good content but good grammar.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

A: Sometimes I'll go days with only being able to write another sentence. It depends on the story, but I usually have a certain word count to meet. I feel like I write better after reading other people's works. It gives me a little more insight to how I could improve my own writing/stories.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

A: You!

SS: Well thank you!

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

A: That's a good question! It's hard to pick just one specific favorite! I don't think I have one.

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on wattpad?

A: As successful as Two and Two in One was, I'm the most obssed with She's Not Bionic. I actually came up with the idea during 2014 while watching the first season of Lab Rats over again!

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for June of 2016! Check back next month for our next featured author!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page