top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [February 2017]


It's the month full of love, hope, and includes only 28 days! As per usual, it's time to announce our second featured author of 2017!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have started a contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

That is why, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce February's featured author, Sophia (@RainstormRobin)!

For those who don't know, Sophia is a poet, the first one I've featured so far!

Over her first year on Wattpad, she's written a total of 12 books, her most popular at the moment being her poetry collection, Word Flutterings.

Upon getting to know Sophia over the last few months, I can tell you that she is a dedicated author, one with enough persistence to get to where she needs to be. When deciding who should win the feature, I took a look at her book of poems (I'll be the first one to say that I'm not usually one for poetry), but after reading into her collection, I knew Sophia had a talent that needed sharing.

One of her poems I suggest you all check out is 'Flirting, Floating' featured in her book Word Flutterings on her profile - it's a masterpiece.

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know her better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

S: I joined Wattpad on December 1, 2015, so just over a year now.

SS: How long have you been writing?

S: Since second grade. I started writing a poem to pass the time, and it felt like something clicked. I felt like I had found something that made me complete.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

S: In second grade, when I wrote that fateful poem.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

S: I love to act, read, swim, and be with friends. I also love to rock climb.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

S: I do. They usually say one of the following things: Awesome! Amazing! Cool! UPDATE UPDATE SOPH I'LL DIE IF YOU DON'T UPDATE UPDATE NOW!

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

S: A plot, good writing, and grammar. I also think you should go in depth with your characters feelings and emotions.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

S:I listen to my writer's conscience and write what it tells me to.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

S: Mostly nature. I look out my window and see leaves on trees, red roses blooming, and suddenly I break through and write.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

S: There are so many! Here are a few:

Star of Gryffindor series by @Smile_its_ElliePaper

Butterflies by @Morgan_F_Jay

Wattpad Cliches by @JaneConquestBackup

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on Wattpad?

S: My poem book, no competition. My other ones suck.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for February of 2017! Check back next month for our next featured author!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page