top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [October 2016]


That's right, you all guessed it - It's time to announce our next featured author!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have started a contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

That is why, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce October's featured author, @Madness198!

For those who don't know her, Madness198 is a fan-fiction author for Girl Meets World, Lab Rats, and other fandoms. Over her three months on Wattpad, she's written a total of 6 stories, her most popular at the moment being her story, Girl Meets Family Project.

Upon getting to know her, I can tell you that she is one of the most dedicated and passionate people I've met on here so far. She is absolutely enthralled with writing, and finds that any little bit helps in improving her craft. There have been a few influences in her life so far (family, teachers, etc.) that have helped her get to where she is today.

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know her better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

M: I have been on Wattpad for about 3 months.

SS: How long have you been writing?

M: I have been writing since I was young, but I started writing more stories around the age of 9.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

M: I first realized I wanted to write when my teacher encouraged me to write in year 3. So thanks to that teacher!

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

M: I like read, sing, song write and dance.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

M: The most things have heard are 'Plzzzz update' or 'I love it.'

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

M: I think you have to have the passion to write the story first. Obviously you need to think through your book carefully. I think the sort of words you have to use should hook the reader into reading more.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

M: I think you have to have the passion to write the story first. Obviously you need to think through your book carefully. I think the sort of words you have to use should hook the reader into reading more.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

M: My mum obviously, she encouraged me a lot. Music gives me inspiration, so does the news because of what's happening around the world gives me ideas to write a story. I also believe that scenarios around me help a lot.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

M: This is a hard one, but I would probably say it is not one book but three. Since it is a series. It is called 'Eva Series.' It is like the apocalypse.

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on Wattpad?

M: I would say 'No Man's Land' which I have just finished. I absolutely have fell in love with it and all the fans of my book because they are so lovely to write for. They always comment and vote so it makes me want to write more.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for October of 2016! Check back next month for our next featured author!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page