top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [September 2016]


That's right, you all guessed it - It's time to announce our next featured author!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have started a contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

That is why, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce September's featured author, Emerald (@EmeraldChaos_)!

For those who don't know her, Emerald is a fan-fiction author for Lab Rats, The Flash, and other fandoms. Over her two years on Wattpad, she's written a total of eight stories, her most popular at the moment being her story, I Don't Work With Super Humans.

Upon getting to know Emerald over the last two or so years, I can tell you that she is an incredible person, who is dedicated and passionate about writing. Emerald definitely has a way of bringing the characters we already love, to life in a new light.

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know her better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

E: I've been on wattpad since 8th grade.

SS: How long have you been writing?

E: I've been writing for about two years now.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

E: I realized I first wanted to write when a few of my friends showed me some of there writing. And from there I began to write short stories.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

E: When I'm not writing, I love to bake, read Fanfiction, hang out with close friends, or play with my dog.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

E: I usually hear from my readers after publishing new chapters and such. I always receive positive feedback from them like "Omg I loved this chapter!" or "pls pls update!".

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

E: I'd have to go with characters on this one. Because without good characters the storyline would just be a plain idea.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

E: Music is my main essential for writing. Without the right kind of music I just write and rewrite the same chapter. It depends on the scene of course.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

E: Usually interacting with friends/Internet friends gives me inspiration. Here's why, because I always have someone to bounce my ideas off of and they give me pointers on how I can improve.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

E: One of my FAVORITE stories on Wattpad would have to be one of your creations: The Buddies Rule.

SS: Thank you very much for that!

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on wattpad?

E: This is a hard one. I'd say it's a tie between The Double Deal and I Don't Work With Superhumans.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for September of 2016! Check back next month for our next featured author!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page