top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Featured Author [August 2016]


Guess what time it is? It's time to announce our next featured author!

For those who are unfamiliar, I have started a contest - one that includes the opportunity for all of my readers, both new and old, to be featured on my website, and multiple social media accounts!

That is why, with great pleasure, I am pleased to announce August's featured author, Fernando (@Fernandosimplyme)!

For those who don't know him, Fernando is a fanfiction author for Girl Meets World, and other fandoms. Over his three and a half years on Wattpad, he's written a total of four stories on his personal profile, his most popular at the moment being his story, Familia Translates to Family.

Upon getting to know Fernando over the last two or so years, I can tell you that he is incredibly dedicated and passionate about writing. Fernando writes not only for himself, but for others as well. For him, writing is not only an escape from the craziness of his life, but also acts as a form of entertainment.

Fernando also shares an account with his friend Keke under the username Candy_Stealing_Twins , where they have written two stories for Lab Rats. One of their stories also won last year in the Lab Rats Fanfic Award Show.

I would like to give a personal congratulations to this amazing author! You will be featured both here, and on my Wattpad!

For anyone that would like to get to know him better, check out the interview on my Wattpad, or down below!

 

SS: How long have you been on Wattpad?

F: I've been on Wattpad three and a half years.

SS: How long have you been writing?

F: I've been writing since I could remember. I even have the notebooks in my attic.

SS: When did you first realize you wanted to write?

F: I realized I to write as an author when I was in second grade. The school had a publishing company and they published everyone's books. But, don't think of looking it up, the company is independent.

SS: What do you like to do when you're not writing?

F: Work, believe it or not. Work has really been taking my time away from writing. But other than that, Netflix and snacks.

SS: Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say when you do?

F: I don't hear much from readers. I used to have one reader that private messaged me saying that she loved everything. She would also give me ideas from time to time. Then she went rogue on me.

SS: What do you think makes a good story?

F: Good punctuation makes a good story, I cannot stress enough. That of course makes me a hypocrite because I hate semicolons. But also, a good prologue or first chapter because I need to be pulled in before I start reading.

SS: How do you go about writing a chapter?

F:I usually wing it but I make sure I read my latest chapter. I have gone at least a week without writing, but since I got a job, it's been two months since school ended. But for now I usually just erase and start over. Which is whatever because my readers read whatever I give them.

SS: What gives you inspiration?

F: Other stories give me inspiration. If I'm writing a Girl Meets World [fan-fiction], I'll stock up my library with those [fan-fictions] and read for two days straight.

SS: What's one of your favorite stories on Wattpad?

F: My favorite book has to be your series, The Buddies Rule. I even remember using The Wedding Rule for school when we were talking about allegory. That is how much I cherish the series. (And if you end the series Smilie I'm gonna be so mad at you.)

SS: I think you and I both know that series will never end!

SS: And finally, what's one of your favorite stories you've written on wattpad?

F: It has to be Familia Translates to Family, I've always had that idea, but never did anything. Now that I did, I somehow screwed it up (typical Fernando move). So now I'm undergoing major editing.

 

There you have it - our lovely featured author for August of 2016! Check back next month for our next featured author!

And if you would like to enter, check out the contests book on my Wattpad profile for more information! The next featured author could be you...

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page