top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay Spencer

Life Without The Internet - Part 2


One of the funniest things about the last few months (or rather the last year or so), is I used to be the best at managing my time. I used to update like ALL my fanfics once a day, had most of my homework done, and somehow found time to talk with like ten of you guys at a time.

Now I feel like my whole day is consumed with writing partial chapters in my head throughout the day while selling old items from our house to strange people online. I haven't even changed any of my covers in like two months! That's soooooo not like me.

I will blame my two week readjustment period on my lack of internet for the month of February and a portion of March; that really took a weird tole on me and I'm having a bit of trouble getting back into the swing of things. Weird, right? I know people talk about it all the time but being away from the internet was such an enlightening experience. It feels rather strange anytime that I actually log into Twitter anymore and I used to spend like 90% of my day on there (excessive? I very much agree).

On that note, Happy Easter! I really do hope everyone had a lovely day full of fun, bright colors, family and friends! I myself spent the day with my mom, sister, and two cats (as we've attracted a stray since last October). They say hi, in case anyone was wondering.

I did want to let everyone know where we're at in terms of updates, featured author, and other interesting endeavors that I have yet to figure out. Instead of bombarding you guys with a long overdue message on my Wattpad board, I thought I'd write up a quick blog post!

*Dates have been edited since the original posting due to unforeseen circumstances*

The schedule at the moment goes as follows:

April 4nd - Featured Author Reveal. 3 FA's will be announced.

April 5th - Something More ( 1 Chapter )

April 7th - Pennsylvania Minute ( 1 Chapter )

April 9th - The Distance Rule ( 1 Chapter )

April 11th - I Liked You Better On YouTube ( 1 Chapter )

April 15th - Featured Author, Catch-up Features (Skye and Caroline)

I actually haven't written anything yet (other than the previously mentioned mental writing throughout the day). Tonight I'll be working on the Featured Author posts, but I've given myself at least one day in between each scheduled update so I will have time to write!

I also wanted to tentatively schedule a review of our Featured Author of the Year's incredible read, The Outcasts: The Blood Dagger Volume 1! (I just hit a very pivotal point and MY GOD I did not see that coming!) The full review of her debut novel will be up on the 25th of April!

I'll leave you guys for a bit so I can get working on all this amazing content, but I'll give everyone a little sneak peek into a fun project I did earlier this week! I made these lanterns -

(If anyone's wondering about the lack of plates on our outlets, it's because we've been painting again).

So that's what I've been doing instead of writing. Hope everyone had a great week!

If you guys like the post, heart it by clicking the button below, and leave a comment telling me what you think! If you'd like to see more posts like this, let me know by telling me below or contact me on one of my social media profiles!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page