top of page
  • Sophi @xoxSophixox

Flashback Friday - War by Sophi @xoxSophixox


Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! For the ENTIRE month of December, we'll be seeing content like this from both myself, and from the Featured Authors (going all the way back to the beginning!). Along with each of us sharing first chapters from our novels (all on, or soon to be on, Wattpad!), we'll also be getting an inside look into everyone's writing process, book reviews, and even better - getting to know the contestants trying for Featured Author of The Year 2019! Stick around for the fun!

 

Now over to Sophi:

For Flashback Friday I thought that I would share the first chapter and cover to a Justin Bieber- One Direction fanfiction I co-wrote with my cousin (the same one who first introduced me to Wattpad) titled War. I sincerely apologise for the horrific grammar and spelling mistakes because we were much younger and inexperienced when this was written but for the purposes of authenticity, I have simply copied over the document for your reading pleasure. There are spelling mistakes so be warned! But this was one of my first ever projects and a reason I fell in love with writing and I definitely feel like I have come a long way since these days!

(Also a quick note please bare in mind the parts that I wrote were from the character 'Ava's' Point of View and my cousin was the author of 'Lara')

 

© xoxSophixox. All Rights Reserved.

War

Ava's POV

For So i'm 17 years old, and i'm in college its my first year and it's been 3 months since i got here. At the moment i'm having lunch in the canteen with my friends, well some of them at least. There used to be more of us until the argument that happend in high school. It was stupid really a childish thing fighting over a boy something i wish i never did, honestly it wasn't worth it, he turned out to be a big idiot anyway. Now I wish I could get my friend back, but that will never happen I have lost her forever.

We met in primary school in year 1 we were best friends. We even made a club, Member cards and even a secret den which nobody knows about only we do I believe it is still there to this very day, it has been 11 years since that day.

But anyway I have been fairly happy in college so far, I mean it hasn't been that bad...yet anyway, who knows it could get worse. Lara moved from my group into another one because a boy called Justin Bieber was in it, liv has a massive crush on him, but she says she doesn't but its so obvious. She is always flirting and playfully hitting him, and if that isn't flirting I honstly don't know what is. Theres this boy called Niall who is the boy we fought over in high school we both have stayed friends with him and he isnt in any of our groups, I have let it go I don't want anything to do with him, but Lara seems to think I do we both stayed friends with him tho . She always is looking for attention from him to try and make me jealous. Or is it because she is jealous of me? Ha I can't believe I would think that everyone knows she is more pretty than me, and she is even more popular than me I'm in the nerd group. It's like as hard as you try to fit in it doesn't work.

*after school*

I've now finished the day and I'm walking home by myself as usual. My phone rings and I answer,

I say "hello"

"Hi Ava it's mum, we are going out for a meal tonight me and your dad is that okay?""

Yeah sure, I'm probably just gonna stay home and study, or maybe go to the library."

"You know you can have some friends round right? Maybe lara and you can make up?"

"Mum you know we aren't friends anymore, it has been ages since we was friends"

"Ok well see you later when we get back. Bye honey."

"Bye mum."

I put the phone in my pocket and open the front door.

Lara's POV

So i m Lara im 17 years old and go to collage. i like collage so far its way better than high school theres less drama and more parties. Speaking of parties im going to one tonight its going to be awesome collage parties are so much better than high school ones. At the moment i'm sitting down at lunch with my group. I didn't use to be in this group when i was in high school i had a stupid argument with my ex best friend over a boy but i can't be bothered to talk about that right now. Im now in a group with boys and girls who all get along and theres hardly ever any arguments and if there is its only a small argument that we get over. Me and the girls in the group go shopping on a weekly basis. The whole group is really close we are alway together and alway round "each others houses.

" I cant wait for the party tonight" Justin said who was sitting next to me. Justin is so sweet and caring and funny i can alway talk to him i trust him. He's the one who asked me to join this group. He knows about the argument between me and Ava he told me it was stupid but if you and a friend are going to have arguments like that and make a huge deal with it then whats the point.

The boy that me and Ava had an argument over is doing well he is cute and whatever but i dont like him anymore to be honest i dont like anyone at the moment but Niall and his group are all cute looking there nice and he knows that me and Ava had an argument over him but all he did was laugh at it to be honest i would have if i was in his position like its stupid to lose your best friend over boy. in Nialls group theres louis who is really funny and stupid his the oldest in the group Nialls the youngest there's also Zayn who is really nice to everyone and there's Liam who is the person that if theres a problem you would go to him. Me and Ava are both friends with that group but we dont talk to eachother. We havent since the argument which was ages ago.

"Lara" Justin said and poked me

"yeah and stop poking me"

i said"i will pick you up at 7 later be ready cause we are going to meet the others outside the party and go in together" he said

"yeah i will be ready but i still need to decide what to wear" i said

"dont wear heals your feet are going to kill after its going to be a long night and there will be a lot of dancing" one of the girls Kate said

i laughed "i wont im going to go in a casual look maybe leggins" i said

"yeah i might go in leggins as well" she said

"and if the party gets boring we can all go back to my house my mum said she wouldn't mind" Justin said

*after school*

I was getting ready for the party i wore my black leggins and a white tank top. I finished doing my hair and make up and im ready before 7 which is a first haha. Then my mum knocked at the door.

"can i come in" she said

"yeah" i said and she walked in and sat on my bed while i was looking for my phone.

"guess who i saw today?" she said

"who? and do you know where my phone is?" i asked

"its over there" she said and pointed to my desk and my phone was there under a pile of homework what still needs to be done.

"thanks so who did you see today" i said and got my phone

"ava's mum" she said but i stayed quite "why dont two make up?" she asked

"its not that simply i havent spoken to her since and she has her own friends and i have mine" i said

"ok then but I thought you two shared some friends oh and Justin just arrived" she said as she stood up and looked out of the window

"ok bye mum and i will be back late so dont wait up" i said trying to change the conversation quickly

"ok bye see you later or tomorrow then" she said and gave me a hug goodbye and then i ran down stairs and shouted bye to my dad then ran to justin he was leaning on his car

"lego" he said

"ok" i said and got in the car and so did he and then he drove off to the party.

Ava's POV

I walked in and my dog mr.woof came running up to me, he does this all of the time, we have had him since I was about 3 and I even used to ride him because I was small enough. My phone stared ringing it was one of my friends from my group,"Hey ava it's me Marcus"

"Oh hey Marc"

"I have been invited to this party tonight, and I can bring a friend so I was wondering if you want to come with me?"

"Omg yeah I would love to, where is it?"

"It's at Josh's house, and I pick you up around 7.15? So be ready it's gonna be a awesome party and we have to get there earlier than everyone else so we have have the first drink" he told me

"Ok sounds great, see ya later bye"

"Bye ava"

Yay I was actually going to a college party, My first ever on in college. The high school ones were all shit, everyone was obsessed with alcohol and drugs. But now I hope it will be different, maybe play dare games and it will be a lot more fun and maybe Niall will be there.

I went up to my room and looked through my wardrobe for something to wear all i could find was a dress that had glitter on it. I decided not to wear it though, so instead I wore jean shorts and a belly top. I was hoping I wouldn't embarrass my self with my awful dancing.

At around 7pm I heard the car pull up outside, it was marc i invited him in and we were chatting for a bit until we had to leave.

"Marc" I said "its 7.15 should we leave now?"

"Yeah let's go" he put his hand out for me and I took it, we walked out the door and I shut it behind me. We walked to the car, he opened the door and helped me inside like a real gentleman. He got into the drivers side, and we went to Josh's house.

*skip car journey*

When we got there it was amazing the music was so loud and a lot of people were there, but there was still loads more to come. There was a guy shouting I turned around and it was none other that my first crush Harry Styles...

Me and harry met one summer when i was at a summer camp we became friends and i ended up liking him nobody knows that i liked him but after the camp he said that he might be moving here but he wasn't sure and now it looks like he has because his at the same collage party, i wonder if he goes to the same collage as me.

"Ava is that you?" he asked with his amazing british accent

"yep its been a while harry" i said and he pulled me in for a hug

"how you been?"

"good thanks you?"

"yeah i've been ok" he said

"oi harry we're doing shots now you in!" Niall shouted from across the room

"yeah wait for me!" Harry shouted back "it was nice seeing you again Ava" he said

"you to Harry" i said and then he walked away and i watched him walk away, i think i still like Harry Styles.

But what if his changed since i last hang out with him what if he is completly a different person and doesnt like me any more, maybe i could talk to Niall about him and ask how he knows him.

i looked over at Niall and his group and Harry. Niall already looked pissed so i will have to wait until tomorrow.

"Ava you there" Marc said"yeah whats up?" i asked

"who was that?" he asked

"an old friend" i said "now where are the drinks" i said and Marc pointed over to them so we both walked over to get some drinks. Marc was talking to me but my mind was thinking about Harry is he going to go to the same collage as me?

Lara's POV

I'm still in Justin's car theres traffic but we are nearly at Josh's house

"Next party we leave earlier" Justin said

"i agree, do you think the others are still waiting outside for us?" i asked

"probaly i dont think they would leave us call them and tell them to go inside without us" he said and passed me his phone

i called Ryan

"Hey where are you man" Ryan said as he picked up the phone

"First of all im not a man and im using Justins phone" i said

He laughed and so did Justin hearing what i was saying

"Sorry Lara so where are you?" he asked

"we are still waiting for you were you and Justin busy doing you know?" he asked and made kissing noises

"no dont think like that Ryan and were stuck in traffic we're nearly there go inside maybe get us some drinks" i said

and Ryan laughed again"yeah whatever i dont believe you but i will get you drink you must be really thirsty" he said

"noo" i said

He laughed "im only joking see you in a bit" he said then hang up

what is wrong with him.

"maybe you should have called one of the girls" he said

"yeah" i said as Justin parked the car

"lego" he said and got out the car and i did the same. Then we walked in the party.

"Justin Lara we're over here Ryan got your drinks!" Chaz shouted and me and Justin walked over to our group.

Chaz and Ryan have been Justin's best friends since they was little they never argue and are still really close, but now there's a whole group with friends that dont argue maybe on some occasions but it not between Justin Chaz and Ryan, they have known eachother too long to break there friendship.

 

Let's give a round of applause to Sophi! We've been good friends for about a year now, but I had completely forgotten she wrote fanfiction! I'm weirdly invested in this story now... Amazing job to you and your cousin, Soph!

We'll be seeing more from her throughout the month of December!

Click the heart below to show your love!

9 views0 comments
bottom of page